|Prime Spring Street Location
||Jacuzzi Guest Suites
|Great Income Potential
||Perfect Spot for Weddings
|Five Beautiful Guest Suites
||Stone Patio and Gardens
|2BR/2BA Owner's Apartment
||Easy Walk to Downtown
Built in 1884 by Civil War Captain John Bridgeford and his wife Mary, the Bridgeford House, is a stunning example of Queen Anne Eastlake architecture and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. The home currently operates as a bed and breakfast with five spacious guest suites and a two-bedroom, two-bath owner's apartment on the top floor. The Spring Street level of the home has an inviting front porch with an original Eastlake door with stained glass. The home's parlor with its beautiful stained glass bay window and two guest suites -- the Nottinghamshire and Staffordshire suites -- are on this level.
The ground floor level boasts a sunny dining room that overlooks the stone patio, koi pond and gardens, a spacious eat-in kitchen and the Capitan Bridgeford and Mary Bridgeford guest suites. Another level down and easuly accessible from the back off-street parking is the Georgianna guest suite. The top floor has a very comfortable two-bedroom/two-bath owner's apartment. The stone patio and gardens on the south side of the home are a popular place for small weddings and receptions and provide a great escape for guests to lounge outdoors and enjoy their favorite beverage.
All rooms are furnished with comfortable queen or king beds, flat screen tvs, many have gas log fireplaces, individual supplement cooling, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, and more conveniences you'd expcet in top-noth lodging. Furnishings, website and booked reservations convey with the sale. There are several vacant lots in back of the property and plenty of off-street parking.
For more information, call Mark Mattmiller at (479) 981-0513
or email email@example.com